Domaines de recherche

Explorez les domaines de recherche dans lesquels l’EPFL est active, à travers ses différents centres, plateformes ou encore instituts.
research domains drones epfl

Les centres

Les centres créent des collaborations et synergies entre chercheurs et étudiants sur des thématiques scientifiques hautement innovantes. Ils construisent des liens entre les chercheurs de l’EPFL et d’autres institutions académiques, en promouvant l’innovation et le partage de connaissances scientifiques au-delà du monde académique

Découvrez les centres

Les plateformes

Les plateformes offrent aux chercheurs et étudiants l’accès à des infrastructures technologiques de pointe, mais aussi au savoir-faire indispensable pour conduire leurs projets de recherche dans des conditions optimales. Ils contribuent au partage des connaissances et à l’avancement technologique dans les domaines spécifiques aux plateformes

Découvrez les plateformes

Les instituts

Les instituts de l’EPFL rassemblent les scientifiques autour des thèmes de recherche définis, parfois spécifiques à une seule faculté, parfois plus transversales pour les instituts interfacultaires ou interinstitutionnels. Les voici listés par ordre alphabétique.

Découvrez les instituts

Research domains

Explore below the fields of research in which EPFL is active, through its centers, platforms and institutes.
research domains drones epfl

Centers

Centers create networks, collaborations and synergies between researchers and students around state-of-the-art scientific subjects. They build bridges between researchers at EPFL and other academic institutions, foster innovation and contribute to advance and share knowledge on specific themes within and beyond the academic world.

Discover the centers

Facilities

Facilities provide access to cutting-edge technical infrastructure and know-how expertise to EPFL scientists and students to perform their research, making optimal use of resources. They are also a place where knowledge and knowhow is shared and where EPFL contributes to advance the state of the art in the techniques covered by the platform.

Discover the facilities

Institutes

EPFL institutes gather scientists around defined research themes, sometimes specific to a single faculty, sometimes more transversal for the interfaculty or inter-institutional institutes. Here they are listed in alphabetical order.

Discover the institutes