About SPC

The Swiss Plasma Center is a unit of the School of Basic Sciences of the EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne).

The Swiss Plasma Center performs series of tasks in the frame of the activities of the EUROfusion Consortium, the EPFL being one of its members.  The EUROfusion Consortium comprises 30 fusion research organisations and universities from 25 European member states plus the United Kingdom, Switzerland and Ukraine.


Prof. A. Fasoli, Director

Prof. I. Furno

Dr Y. Martin, Deputy to the Director

Prof. P. Ricci

Dr C. Schlatter, Finances

Prof. C. Theiler

Prof. L. Villard


To contact the secretariat of the Swiss Plasma Center:

Mail: [email protected]

Phone: +41 21 693 34 87



Station 13

CH-1015 Lausanne

Access map