Distinction pour une thèse remarquable

Chaque année, une distinction est attribuée à une sélection de thèses de très grande qualité, afin de mettre en valeur les travaux de recherche des doctorants et leur mérite scientifique. Pour chaque programme doctoral, les diplômés nominés sont sélectionnés sur la base de leur examen oral. Puis la commission du programme évalue les nominés et récompense les meilleurs 8%.

Lauréats 2018 par programme doctoral

  • Sonia CURNIER – Espace public comme objet per se ? Une analyse critique de la conception contemporaine
  • Dordaneh ETEZADI Mid-Infrared plasmonic nanoantennas for ultrasensitive detection of proteins and their secondary structure
  • Elena KATSYUBA – Role of ACMSD in regulation of NAD+ metabolism and mitochondrial function
  • Kristina WOODRUFF – Microfluidic platforms for high-throughput mammalian cell printing, transfection, and dosage-dependent studies
  • Luca CARRARO Ecohydrological and Metacommunity Studies of Proliferative Kidney Disease Spread in Freshwater Salmonid Fish
  • Davide WÜTHRICH – Extreme Hydrodynamic impact onto buildings
  • Dominik KUBICKI – Surface-Enhanced NMR Spectroscopy
  • Adrian MARBERGER – Advances in Vanadium-Based Catalyst Research for the Selective Catalytic Reduction of NOx by NH3
  • Diogo MATEUS RODRIGUES – Concept of Variants and Invariants for Reaction Systems, with Application to Estimation, Control and Optimization
  • Kasparas RAKSTYS – Molecularly Engineered Hole Transporting Materials for High Performance Perovskite Solar Cells
  • Fabian BRAUN Noninvasive Stroke Volume Monitoring by Electrical Impedance Tomography
  • Min LUO Dynamic Modeling of Magnetic Components for Circuit Simulation of Power Electronic Systems
  • Francesca STRADOLINI IoT Bio-Electronic Multi-Panel Device for On-line Monitoring of Anaesthesia Delivery
  • Saurabh TEMBHURNE Modeling and experimental demonstration of an integrated photoelectrochemical hydrogen generator working under concentrated irradiation
  • Timothée POUCHON – Effective models and numerical homogenization methods for long time wave propagation in heterogeneous media
  • Dimitri WYSS Motivic and p-adic Localization Phenomena
  • Outi SUPPONEN Collapse phenomena of deformed cavitation bubbles
  • Ioulia TZOUVADAKI – Nanoscale Sensors for Ultrasensitive Label-free Detection of Cancer Biomarkers and Monitoring of Therapeutic Compounds
  • Francesca VOLPETTI – High-throughput microfluidic platforms applied to immunoassay-based diagnostics and environmental monitoring
  • Andrea ALBER – Single live cell monitoring of protein turnover reveals intercellular variability and cell cycle dependence of degradation rates
  • Zhi LUO Advanced characterization methods for self-assembled organization on nanoparticles
  • Suzanne VERHEYDEN – Thermal Activation, Intermittency and Size Effects in the Plastic Deformation of Cast Aluminium Microwires
  • Jérémie WERNER – Perovskite/Silicon Tandem Solar Cells: Toward Affordable Ultra-High Efficiency Photovoltaics?
  • Nikolay BYKOVSKIY – HTS high current cable for fusion application
  • Mauro FANCIULLI – Spin polarization and attosecond time delay in photoemission from solids
  • Duccio MALINVERNI – Statistical Analysis of Protein Sequences: A Coevolutionary Study of Molecular Chaperones
  • Anna TEPLUKHINA – Realistic multi-machine tokamak profile simulations and numerical ramp-down optimization using the RAPTOR code
  • Bahar HAGHIGHAT – Design, Modeling, and Control Methods for Fluid-Mediated Programmable Self-Assembly of Resource-Constrained Robotic Modules

Lauréats 2017 par programme doctoral

  • Michael Robert DOYLE – Potentialities of the Urban Volume: Mapping underground resource potential and deciphering spatial economies and configurations of multi-level urban spaces
  • Ana MOURA BASTOS DE FERNANDES PÓVOAS – Connecting space and justice in metropolitan Porto. The discourses of inhabitants on the spatial dimension of justice
  • David KOSSLER – Chiral Cyclopentadienyl Ruthenium (II) Complexes: Synthesis and Applications in Catalysis
  • Siri Camee VAN KEULEN –  Computational Investigation of Intracellular Signalling Cascades: from G-Protein- Coupled Receptors to Adenylyl Cyclase
  • Norman PELLET – Investigations on hybrid organic-inorganic perovskites for high performance solar cells
  • Mathieu Steven PREVOT – Investigating and controlling charge carrier behavior in p-type delafossite CuFeO2 photocathodes for solar fuel production
  • Julien René FAGEOT – Gaussian versus Sparse Stochastic Processes: Construction, Regularity, Compressibility
  • Alhussein FAWZI – Robust image classification: analysis and applications
  • Elvira PIRONDINI – A multimodal framework for the design and the assessment of robotic-assisted treatments for motor disorders
  • Houxue HUANG – Flow Boiling Pressure Drop and Heat Transfer of Refrigerants in Multi-microchannel Evaporators under Steady and Transient States
  • Vincent BOGOUSSLAVSKY – Three Essays on Predictability and Seasonality in the Cross-Section of Stock Returns
  • Alexandru ICHIM – Physics-based Reconstruction and Animation of Humans
  • Marco MONDELLI – From Polar to Reed-Muller Codes: Unified Scaling, Non-standard Channels, and a Proven Conjecture
  • Goran RADANOVIC – Elicitation and Aggregation of Crowd Information
  • Van Thang PHAM – Erdos Distinct Distances Problem and Extensions over Finite Spaces
  • Ondrej BUDÁC – Multiscale methods for Stokes flow in heterogeneous media
  • Dmitry OVCHINNIKOV – Influence of structural and electrostatic disorder on transport properties of monolayers of two-dimensional semiconductors
  • Edoardo BALDINI – Nonequilibrium Dynamics of Collective Excitations in Strongly Interacting and Correlated Quantum Systems
  • Natalia CHEPIGA – Dimerization and exotic criticality in spin-S chains
  • Georgios KARANANAS – Poincaré, Scale and Conformal Symmetries: Gauge Perspective and Cosmological Ramifications
  • Fabio RIVA – Verification and validation procedures with applications to plasma-edge turbulence simulations

Autres prix et distinctions

En savoir plus

Découvrez les prix remis aux chercheurs de l’EPFL.