An international university

Ranked among the best institutions of technology in the world, EPFL emphasizes innovation, interdisciplinarity and diversity at all levels of teaching and research. Through targeted international collaborations, the School cultivates these dimensions and strongly encourages international mobility of students in order to provide them with a unique and enriching experience at both academic and personal levels.

Integrating EPFL as an exchange student provides a excellent opportunity to develop projects and build a network in a top-class scientific institution, while discovering Switzerland and Europe. EPFL also offers its students and researchers numerous possibilities for academic exchange and collaboration with partner institutions in Switzerland and abroad.

Opportunities

Coming to EPFL

Every year, EPFL welcomes students from all over the world, whether as part of a university exchange semester or year, for their Master’s thesis or other lab projects, or in the context of a double diploma or a joint degree.

Studying abroad

EPFL encourages mobility among its students, whether through a traditional exchange, the completion of a Master’s thesis in a partner institution, or the participation in a double diploma or joint degree.

International outreach

International outreach is part of EPFL’s DNA in many aspects. The School engages in the international education community to build key partnerships, strengthen its international networks and share best practices with its peers.

Une institution internationale

Considérée comme l’une des meilleures universités de technologie au monde, l’EPFL met l’accent sur l’innovation, l’interdisciplinarité et la diversité à tous les niveaux de l’enseignement et de la recherche. Au travers de collaborations internationales ciblées, l’École cultive ces dimensions et encourage fortement la mobilité internationale des étudiants afin de leur permettre de vivre une expérience unique et enrichissante tant sur le plan académique que personnel.

Intégrer l’EPFL dans le cadre d’un échange représente une excellente opportunité de développer des projets et de constituer un réseau au sein d’une institution scientifique de premier plan, tout en découvrant la Suisse et l’Europe. L’EPFL offre également à ses étudiants et chercheurs de nombreuses possibilités d’échanges académiques et de collaborations avec des institutions partenaires en Suisse et à l’étranger.

Opportunités

Venir étudier à l’EPFL

L’EPFL accueille chaque année des étudiants du monde entier, que ce soit dans le cadre d’un semestre ou d’une année d’échange universitaire, du projet de Master ou d’autres projets en laboratoire, ou encore des doubles diplômes et diplômes conjoints.

Partir étudier à l’étranger

L’EPFL encourage la mobilité de ses étudiants, qu’il s’agisse de partir dans le cadre d’un échange traditionnel, de réaliser son projet de Master dans une institution partenaire, ou encore d’effectuer un double diplôme ou un diplôme conjoint.

Promotion internationale

Le rayonnement international fait partie de l’ADN de l’EPFL. L’École s’engage notamment dans la communauté éducative internationale pour développer des partenariats clés, renforcer son réseau international et partager les meilleures pratiques avec ses pairs.