An international university

Ranked among the best institutions of technology in the world, EPFL emphasizes innovation, interdisciplinarity and diversity at all levels of teaching and research. Through targeted international collaborations, the School cultivates these dimensions and strongly encourages international mobility of students in order to provide them with a unique and enriching experience at both academic and personal levels.

Integrating EPFL as an exchange student provides a excellent opportunity to develop projects and build a network in a top-class scientific institution, while discovering Switzerland and Europe. EPFL also offers its students and researchers numerous possibilities for academic exchange and collaboration with partner institutions in Switzerland and abroad.

Opportunities

Coming to EPFL

Every year, EPFL welcomes students from all over the world, whether as part of a university exchange semester or year, for their Master’s thesis or other lab projects, or in the context of a double diploma or a joint degree.

Studying abroad

EPFL encourages mobility among its students, whether through a traditional exchange, the completion of a Master’s thesis in a partner institution, or the participation in a double diploma or joint degree.

International outreach

International outreach is part of EPFL’s DNA in many aspects. The School engages in the international education community to build key partnerships, strengthen its international networks and share best practices with its peers.

Eine internationale Institution

Zu den besten technischen Hochschulen der Welt zählend, legt die EPFL, die Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Lausanne, ihren Schwerpunkt auf Innovation, Interdisziplinarität und Diversität, und zwar auf allen Lehr- und Forschungsebenen. Diese Dimensionen pflegt die Hochschule durch gezielte weltweite Kooperationen, welche die internationale Mobilität der Studierenden massgeblich fördern und ihnen eine einzigartige und bereichernde Erfahrung ermöglichen – sowohl auf akademischer als auch auf persönlicher Ebene.

Die Teilnahme an einem Austausch mit der EPFL stellt eine einmalige Gelegenheit dar, in einer wissenschaftlichen Einrichtung von Weltrang Projekte zu entwickeln, ein Netzwerk aufzubauen und gleichzeitig die Schweiz und Europa zu entdecken. Darüber hinaus bietet die EPFL ihren Studierenden und Forschenden zahlreiche Austausch- und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten mit Partnereinrichtungen in der Schweiz und im Ausland an.

© carotoons.ch pour Movetia

Chancen

An der EPFL studieren

Die EPFL nimmt jedes Jahr neue Studierende aus der ganzen Welt auf – ob im Rahmen von universitären Austauschsemestern oder -jahren, Master-Arbeiten, sonstigen Laborprojekten oder doppelten bzw. gemeinsamen Abschlüssen.

Im Ausland studieren

Die EPFL fördert die Mobilität ihrer Studierenden in Form eines traditionellen Austausches, der Durchführung der Master-Arbeit in einer Partnereinrichtung oder des Erwerbs eines doppelten oder gemeinsamen Abschlusses.

Internationale Förderung

Die EPFL engagiert sich in der internationalen Bildungsgemeinschaft, um Partnerschaften aufzubauen, Netzwerke zu stärken und Best Practices auszutauschen.