EDPO Awards laureates

EDPO Thesis Distinction 2022-2023

Dr Luca Antognini

Contact Design for Silicon Heterojunction Solar Cells

L. M. Antognini / C. Ballif; M. G. Boccard (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2022. 

EDPO Thesis Distinction 2021-2022

Dr Aleksandrs Leitis

Dr Laurie-Lou Senaud

Metasurfaces for label-free biosensing mid-infrared optics and active photonic devices

A. Leitis / H. Altug (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Electrical Losses Mitigation in Silicon Heterojunction Solar Cells

L-L. Senaud / C. Ballif; B. Y. P. Paviet-Salomon (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

EDPO Thesis Distinction 2020-2021

Dr Adrien Descloux

Dr Dora Mahecic

Development of novel experimental and computational methods for three-dimensional coherent and super-resolution microscopy

A. C-F. R. Descloux / A. Radenovic (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2020. 

High-throughput and adaptive super-resolution fluorescence microscopy of organelles

D. Mahecic / S. Manley (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2020. 

EDPO Thesis Distinction 2019-2020

Dr Flavien GYGER

Brillouin scattering in gas-filled hollow-core fibres

F. Gyger / L. Thévenaz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2020.