EDIC Mentoring

In their second year of PhD studies, EDIC doctoral students should complete an online form listing in order of priority their four preferences for an IC faculty member to replace the first-year contact person. Doctoral students should choose a mentor who is independent of their thesis advisor(s), and outside of their research area. The EDIC program attributes the final mentor.

The mentor is available to discuss any issues related to your academic progress as well as to give you general guidance. You should meet with your mentor at least once or twice a year so that they can:

  • monitor your progress
  • listen in strict confidence if you experience difficulties while doing your PhD
  • give you a more objective point of view if necessary
  • give guidance for future academic/career choices

The role of a mentor is an important one and it’s up to you to reach out for support … do not hesitate to do so!

Additional support for PhD students

EPFL has set up the Self Care program to support all employees during this particular time caused by COVID 19.

All PhD students, are entitled to benefit from 2 coaching sessions, 45 minutes each, in French or in English (even if you already used this service in 2020). If needed, the coach can contact HR to request an extension to provide 2-3 additional sessions. The sessions are free of charge to the PhD student.

This one-on-one coaching offers support, practical tools and concrete tips which are helpful especially during this particular period.

To benefit from the support please write to the coach at this email address [email protected]. They will get back to you within 24 hours to schedule your first coaching session.

This service is strictly confidential and no prior authorization is required. This service is provided by external coaches who are bound by strict confidentiality agreements. EPFL will not have access to names nor any information shared with the coaches.

MentorPhD Student
Abbé, EmmanuelBamas, Etienne
Abbé, EmmanuelEsposito, Amedeo
Abbé, EmmanuelGrammatikos, Plouton
Abbé, EmmanuelInan, Yunus
Abbé, EmmanuelLatorre Gomez, Fabian
Abbé, EmmanuelOdor, Gergely
Aberer, KarlKarimireddy, Sai
Aberer, KarlRaza, Syed
Aberer, KarlSioulas, Panagiotis
Aberer, KarlStucki, Nicolas
Aberer, KarlTardos, Jakab
Ailamaki, AnastasiaArora, Akhil
Ailamaki, AnastasiaBoruch-Gruszecki, Aleksander
Ailamaki, AnastasiaKomatovic, Jovan
Ailamaki, AnastasiaPiccardi, Tiziano
Boulic, RonanKaluderovic, Novak
Boulic, RonanKatircioglu, Isinsu
Boulic, RonanKiciroglu, Sena
Boulic, RonanVidit, Vidit
Boulic, RonanYu, Kaicheng
Bugnion, EdouardIyer, Rishabh
Bugnion, EdouardSiby, Sandra
Candea, GeorgeHuguenin-Dumittan, Loïs
Candea, GeorgeTennage, Pasindu
Candea, GeorgeTran, Bénédikt
De Micheli, GiovanniNikolic, Stefan
De Micheli, GiovanniSutherland, Mark
De Micheli, GiovanniYüzügüler, Ahmet
Dillenbourg, PierreGupta, Prakhar
Dillenbourg, PierreLiu, Weizhe
Dillenbourg, PierreMohammadshahi, Alireza
Dillenbourg, PierreSvikhnushina, Ekaterina
Dillenbourg, PierreWang, Ziqi
Falsafi, BabakAntognini, Diego
Falsafi, BabakBarooti, Khashayar
Falsafi, BabakGamlath, Buddhima
Falsafi, BabakHonzátko, David
Falsafi, BabakSula, Erixhen
Falsafi, BabakTyszkiewicz, Michal
Falting, BoiDümbgen, Frederike
Falting, BoiFaucon, Louis
Falting, BoiGuo, Shuxuan
Falting, BoiHe, Lie
Falting, BoiLin, Tao
Falting, BoiNorman, Utku
Flammarion, NicolasBecker, Quentin
Flammarion, NicolasBhattacharyya, Atri
Flammarion, NicolasBodin, Antoine
Flammarion, NicolasKayaalp, Mert
Flammarion, NicolasXygkis, Athanasios
Fua, PascalNouri, Navid
Fua, PascalRouault, Sébastien
Gastpar, MichaelColombo, Simone
Gastpar, MichaelElhami, Golnooshsadat
Gastpar, MichaelKoloskova, Anastasiia
Gastpar, MichaelModirshanechi, Alireza
Gastpar, MichaelSanchez, Thomas
Gerstner, WulframLee, Siang-Yun
Gerstner, WulframLiu, Chen
Gerstner, WulframOzaydin, Baran
Gerstner, WulframRolland, Paul
Gerstner, WulframSav, Sinem
Grossglauser, MatthiasHazimeh, Ahmad
Grossglauser, MatthiasQuinton, Pierre
Grossglauser, MatthiasYan, Lei
Guerraoui, RachidChatel, Sylvain
Guerraoui, RachidDuong, Chi Thang
Guerraoui, RachidGuillard, Benoît
Guerraoui, RachidGupta, Siddharth
Guerraoui, RachidShmeis, Zeinab
Guerraoui, RachidVicini, Delio
Huang, JeffreyKristof, Victor
Hubaux, Jean-PierreAdaimi, George
Hubaux, Jean-PierreGluch, Grzegorz
Hubaux, Jean-PierreOner, Doruk
Hubaux, Jean-PierreStephan, John
Ienne, PaoloBasil John, Sachin
Ienne, PaoloDimovski, Mladen
Ienne, PaoloMilovancevic, Dragana
Ienne, PaoloSanca, Viktor
Ienne, PaoloSchmid, Georg
Ienne, PaoloSchmitt Antunes, Bruno
Käser, TanjaCaforio, Andrea
Kermarrec, Anne-MarieBehjati, Melika
Kermarrec, Anne-MarieRen, Yingying
Koch, ChristophChumbalov, Daniyar
Kuncak, ViktorBarman, Ludovic
Kuncak, ViktorBlanusa, Jovan
Kuncak, ViktorGarg, Paritosh
Kuncak, ViktorGhosn, Adrien
Kuncak, ViktorNikitin, Kirill
Kuncak, ViktorPacholska, Michalina
Kuncak, ViktorPirelli, Solal
Kuncak, ViktorTabatabaee, Hossein
Larus, JamesAsiatici, Mikhail
Larus, JamesAydemir, Bahar
Larus, JamesBasescu, Cristina
Larus, JamesPourkamali, Farzad
Larus, JamesRichardson, Adam
Larus, JamesYazdanian, Ramtin
Le Boudec, Jean-YvesIslambouli, Rania
Le Boudec, Jean-YvesLuneau, Clément
Le Boudec, Jean-YvesMouchet, Christian
Le Boudec, Jean-YvesSong, Chaehwan
Lenstra, ArjenBalli, Muhammed Fatih
Lenstra, ArjenDelcourt, Marguerite
Lenstra, ArjenGiannakopoulou, Stella
Lévêque, OlivierBhattacharjee, Deblina
Lévêque, OlivierCourdier, Evann
Lévêque, OlivierKashani, Sahand
Lévêque, OlivierKavis, Ali
Lévêque, OlivierKim, Kevin
Lévêque, OlivierPourhabibi Zarandi, Arash
Lévêque, OlivierRaya, Rodrigo
Lévêque, OlivierRizk, Elsa
Macris, NicolasInovan, Reka
Macris, NicolasKashani, Sepand
Macris, NicolasMartres, Guillaume
Macris, NicolasTrouleau, William
Odersky, MartinTian, Zilu
Pauly, MarkDevos, Arnout
Pauly, MarkEl Helou, Majed
Pauly, MarkHartmann, Valentin
Pauly, MarkLis, Krzysztof
Pauly, MarkMahmoud, Dina
Payer, MathiasAlp, Enis Ceyhun
Payer, MathiasGenet, Aymeric
Payer, MathiasGlamocanin, Ognjen
Payer, MathiasNiminer-David, Merlin
Pu Faltings, PearlAltingövde, Okan
Pu Faltings, PearlCollins, Daniel
Pu Faltings, PearlDurasov, Nikita
Pu Faltings, PearlJia, Xinrui
Pu Faltings, PearlSmeros, Panagiotis
Rimoldi, BixioSuresh, Aswin
Rimoldi, BixioYeo, Teresa Shuqing
Salathé, MarcelHorta Ribeiro, Manoel
Süsstrunk, SabineAksun, David
Süsstrunk, SabineGunel, Semih
Süsstrunk, SabineMatoba, Kyle
Süsstrunk, SabineRemelli, Edoardo
Süsstrunk, SabineVladarean, Maria
Süsstrunk, SabineWelivita, Kalpani
Svensson, OlaAdam, Karen
Svensson, OlaBlanvillain, Olivier
Svensson, OlaIvanov, Kirill
Svensson, OlaMohammadpour, Ehsan
Svensson, OlaRudnik, Roman
Telatar, EmreAlacaoglu, Ahmet
Thiran, PatrickCordonnier, Jean-Baptiste
Thiran, PatrickDanassis, Panayiotis
Thiran, PatrickFragkouli, Georgia
Thiran, PatrickGuirguis, Arsany
Thiran, PatrickMaggiori, Andreas
Thiran, PatrickPradeep, Aditya
Thiran, PatrickRappaz, Jérémie
Thiran, PatrickSahin, Mehmet Fatih
Troncoso, CarmelaBanaei, Mohammadreza
Troncoso, CarmelaElmas, Tugrulcan
Troncoso, CarmelaEmami, Seyedmahyar
Troncoso, CarmelaForoutan Eghlidi, Negar
Troncoso, CarmelaGligoric, Kristina
Troncoso, CarmelaZhang, Haoqian
Urbanke, RüdigerBednarík, Jan
Urbanke, RüdigerForouzesh, Mahsa
Urbanke, RüdigerKar, Oguzhan
Urbanke, RüdigerKarimi, Rabeeh
Urbanke, RüdigerMousavifar, Aidasadat
Urbanke, RüdigerVogels, Thijs
Vaudenay, SergeEdelmann, Romain
Vaudenay, SergeMonti, Matteo
Vaudenay, SergeWickramasinghe, Udaranga
Wegmann, AlainFroelicher, David
West, RobertBesbinar, Beril
West, RobertChrysogelos, Periklis
West, RobertEdalatnejadkhamene, Kasra
West, RobertKucherenko, Anastsiia
West, RobertKulynych, Bogdan
West, RobertNakka, Krishna
West, RobertSimsek, Berfin
West, RobertXie, Yubo
West, RobertZeltner, Tizian
Zamir, AmirAndriushchenko, Maksym
Zamir, AmirDavydov, Andrey
Zamir, AmirKlein, Lars
Zdeborová, LenkaAbdelhadi, Dina
Zdeborová, LenkaPesme, Scott