School Council


A big thank you to Prof. Viesturs Simanis who will leave the SV School Council in August 2023 for retirement. Viesturs Simanis has been a member of the SV School Council for many years. His involvement has been greatly appreciated. His insightful comments will be missed!

Many thanks also to Jennifer Ayer, Nath Anh Dao and Nicolas Filimonov who are also leaving the SV School Council (end of their one year mandate). Thank you for their active participation and their appreciated contribution to making the students’ voice heard within SV!

We are happy to welcome Prof. Wouter Karthaus to the SV School Council as of September 2023. He will replace Prof. Simanis (Teaching Staff member). Welcome Wouter!