Projects by laboratory

URL Projects Laboratory Authorised supervisors
IC School of Computer and Communication Sciences IC
 CHILI Computer-Human Interaction Lab for Learning & Instruction Prof. Pierre Dillenbourg
 CLAIRE Caglar Gulcehre Lab for AI Research Prof. Caglar Gulcehre
 COMPSEC Laboratory for Computation Security Prof. Alessandro Chiesa
 CVLAB Computer Vision Laboratory Prof. Pascal Fua, MER Matthieu Salzmann
 DATA Data Analysis Theory and Applications Laboratory Prof. Christoph Koch
 DCL Distributed Computing Laboratory Prof. Rachid Guerraoui
 DCSL Data Center Systems Laboratory Prof. Edouard Bugnion
 DEDIS Decentralized and Distributed Systems Lab Prof. Bryan Ford
 DIAS Data-Intensive Applications and Systems Laboratory Prof. Anastasia Ailamaki
 DLAB Data Science Laboratory Prof. Robert West
 DSLAB Dependable Systems Laboratory Prof. George Candea
 GCM Geometric Computing Laboratory Prof. Mark Pauly
 HCI Human-Computer Interaction Group MER Pearl Pu
 HEXHIVE HexHive Laboratory Prof. Mathias Payer
 IIG Immersive Interactions Research Group MER Ronan Boulic
 INDY 1 Information and Network Dynamics Laboratory 1 Prof. Matthias Grossglauser
 INDY 2 Information and Network Dynamics Laboratory 2 Prof. Patrick Thiran
 IVRL Images and Visual Representation Laboratory Prof. Sabine Süsstrunk
 LAMP1 Programming Methods Laboratory 1 Prof. Martin Odersky
 LAP Processor Architecture Laboratory Prof. Paolo Ienne, Dr. Ties Kluter
 LARA Laboratory for Automated Reasoning and Analysis Prof. Viktor Kuncak
 LASEC Security and Cryptography Laboratory Prof. Serge Vaudenay
 LCAV Audiovisual Communications Laboratory Dr. Paolo Prandoni
 LCN Computational Neuroscience Laboratory (IC/SV) Prof. Wulfram Gerstner, Dr. Johanni M. Brea
 LDM Media and Design Laboratory (IC/ENAC) Prof. Jeffrey Huang
 LIA Artificial Intelligence Laboratory Prof. Boi Faltings, MER Jean-Cédric Chappelier, MER Jamila Sam, MER Martin Rajman
 LINX Laboratory for Information in Networked Systems Prof. Michael C. Gastpar
 LSI Integrated Systems Laboratory (IC/STI) Prof. Giovanni De Micheli
 LSIR Distributed Information Systems Laboratory Prof. Karl Aberer
 LTHC Communication Theory Laboratory Prof. Rüdiger Urbanke
 LTHI Information Theory Laboratory Prof. Emre Telatar, MER Olivier Lévêque
 MDS2 Laboratory of Mathematical Data Science (IC/SB) Prof. Emmanuel Abbé
 MIL Mathematics of Information Laboratory Prof. Yanina Shkel
 ML4ED Machine Learning for Education Laboratory Prof. Tanja Käser
 MLBIO Machine Learning for Biomedical Discovery Lab (IC/SV) Prof. Maria Brbic
 MLO Machine Learning and Optimization Laboratory Prof. Martin Jaggi
 MOBOTS Mobile Robotic Systems (IC/STI) Prof. Francesco Mondada
 NAL Network Architecture Laboratory Prof. Katerina Argyraki
 NLP Natural Language Processing Lab Prof. Antoine Bosselut
 PARSA Parrallel Systems Architecture Laboratory Prof. Babak Falsafi, Dr. Mirjana Stojilovic
 RGL Realistic Graphics Laboratory Prof. Wenzel Jakob
 RS3LAB Robust Scalable Systems Software Lab Prof. Sanidhya Kashyap
 SaCS Scalable Computing Systems Laboratory Prof. Anne-Marie Kermarrec
 Salathe Lab Laboratory of Digital Epidemiology (IC/SV) Prof. Marcel Salathé
 SCALA Scala Center Prof. Martin Odersky
 SENS Laboratory of Sensing and Networking Systems Prof. Haitham Al-Hassanieh
 SIN-GE Computer Science Section Dr. Michel Schinz, Dr. Gil Regev
 SMILS Lab for Statistical Mechanics of Inference in Large Systems Prof. Nicolas Macris
 SPOC2 Statistical Physics of Computation Laboratory (IC/SB) Prof. Lenka Zdeborová
 SPRING Security and Privacy Engineering Laboratory Prof. Carmela Gonzalez Troncoso
 SYSTEMF Systems and Formalisms Lab Prof. Clément Pit-Claudel
 THL2 Theory of Computation Laboratory 2 Prof. Ola N. A. Svensson
 THL4 Theory of Computation Laboratory 4 Prof. Michael Kapralov
 THL5 Theory of Computation Laboratory 5 Prof. Mika Göös
 TML Theory of Machine Learning Laboratory Prof. Nicolas Flammarion
 UPSCHRIMPF2 NeuroAI Lab (IC/SV) Prof. Martin Schrimpf
 VCA Verification and Computer Architecture Lab Prof. Thomas Bourgeat
 VILAB Visual Intelligence and Learning Lab Prof. Amir Zamir
CDH College of humanities
 DHLAB Digital Humanities Laboratory Prof. Frédéric Kaplan, Dr. Maud Ehrmann
 LHST Laboratory for the History of Science and Technology Prof. Jérôme Baudry
CDM College of Management of Technology
 BAN Chair of Business Analytics Prof. Negar Kiyavash
ENAC School of Architecture, Civil and Environmental Engineering
 DISAL Distributed Intelligent Systems and Algorithms Laboratory Prof. Alcherio Martinoli
 ECEO Environmental Computational Science and Earth Observation Laboratory Prof. Devis Tuia
 IMOS Intelligent Maintenance and Operations Systems Prof. Olga Fink
 TRANSP-OR Transportation and Mobility Laboratory Prof. Michel Bierlaire
 VITA Visual lntelligence for Transportation Prof. Alexandre Alahi
SB School of Basic Sciences
 CSFT Chair of Statistical Field Theory Prof. Clément Hongler
 DISOPT Chair of Discrete Optimization Prof. Friedrich Eisenbrand
 DOLA Chair of Dynamics of Learning Algorithms Prof. Lénaïc Chizat
 LIAC Laboratory of Artificial Chemical Intelligence Prof. Philippe Schwaller
STI School of Engineering
 ASPG Institute of Electronical Engineering MER Jean-Marc Vesin
 BIOROB Biorobotics Laboratory Prof. Auke J. Ijspeert
 ESL Embedded Systems Laboratory Prof. David Atienza Alonso
 INL Integrated Neurotechnologies Laboratory Prof. Mahsa Shoaran
 LBEN Laboratory of Nanoscale Biology Prof. Aleksandra Radenovic
 LIB Biomedical imaging Laboratory Prof. Michaël Unser
 LIDIAP L'IDIAP Laboratory Prof. Daniel Gatica-Perez, MER Jean-Marc Odobez
 LIONS Laboratory for Information and Inference Systems Prof. Volkan Cevher
 LIS Laboratory of Intelligent Systems Prof. Dario Floreano
 LMAM Laboratory of Movement Analysis and Measurement Prof. Kamiar Aminian
 LMIS2 Laboratory of Microsystems 2 Prof. Martinius Gijs
 LPDI Laboratory of Protein Design and Immunoengineering Prof. Bruno Correia
 LTS2 Signal Processing Laboratory 2 Prof. Pierre Vandergheynst
 LTS4 Signal Processing Laboratory 4 Prof. Pascal Frossard
 LTS5 Signal Processing Laboratory 5 Prof. Jean-Philippe Thiran
 MIPLAB Medical Image Processing Laboratory Prof. Dimitri Van De Ville
 MMSPG Multimedia Signal Processing Group Prof. Touradj Ebrahimi
 REACT REACT Group – Interaction Systems MER Denis Gillet
 SYCAMORE Systems Control And Multiagent Optimization Research Prof. Maryam Kamgarpour
 TCL Telecommunications Circuits Laboratory Prof. Andreas P. Burg
SV School of Life Sciences
 RAMDYA LAB Neuroengineering Laboratory Prof. Pavan Ramdya
 UPAMATHIS Computational Neuroscience & AI Prof. Alexander Mathis
 UPMWMATHIS Mathis Laboratory of Adaptive Motor Control Prof. Mackenzie Mathis
ENT-E Education Centers
 CEDE Center for digital education Dr. Patrick Jermann
ENT-R Research Centers
 CIBM-AIT Animal imaging and technology Prof. Dimitri Van De Ville
 SDSC-GE Swiss Data Science Center Prof. Olivier Verscheure, Prof. Guillaume Obozinski, Dr. Eric P. Bouillet