Vice Presidency for Responsible Transformation (VPT)

The Vice Presidency for Responsible Transformation works to reinforce values such as inclusion and sustainability throughout the School’s campus, research and education.
Dessin coloré du Rolex Learning Center, basé sur une photo d'Alain Herzog / EPFL

Colorful drawing of the Rolex Learning Center, based on a photo by Alain Herzog / EPFL


The Vice Presidency for Responsible Transformation was created to ensure that everyone at EPFL has the opportunity to live up to their full potential, regardless of their gender, sexual orientation, ethnic origin or any disability.

Our School aims to give engineers the skills they need to develop sustainable responses to the major challenges facing our planet, conduct cutting-edge research R&D on climate-change related issues, and make EPFL an exemplary campus for green, smart solutions.

To achieve these goals, we need the entire EPFL community to get actively involved. So send us your suggestions and ideas!

News and events

No scheduled events

See all events

Organizational structure

Vice Presidency

Gisou van der Goot
© Niels Ackermann / Lundi13

Vice President: Gisou van der Goot

VPT as a whole (administrative data)


Sustainability Team

Equal Opportunity Team