Sustainability Team

Created in 2008, the Sustainability unit evolved throughout the years. Part of the Vice Presidency for Responsible Transformation since 2021, it gradually incorporated new missions and held new responsibilities, in conjunction with the EPFL Climat and Sustainability Strategy.

Management and Administration

Agnès Le Tiec © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Agnès Le TIECHead of the EPFL Sustainability Service
Geneviève Rossier © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Geneviève ROSSIERAdministrative assistant

Education group

Jacopo Grazioli © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Jacopo GRAZIOLIHead of team –
Sustainability in Education Manager
Adélie GARINSustainable Education Project Officer
Siroune DER SARKISSIANSustainable Education Project Manager
Michka MELO © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Michka MÉLOSustainability Coach

Operations group

Aurore NEMBRINIHead of team – Sustainable Operations Manager
Hugo Cruz @ EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Hugo CRUZData Analyst
Manuel Cubero-Castan © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi 13Manuel CUBERO-CASTANSustainable IT Systems Project Manager
Elena Labenets © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Elena LABENETSSustainable IT Systems Project Officer
Claire Saout © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Claire SAOUTSustainable Procurement and Waste Project Manager
(on maternity leave)

Flavie ROBERTSustainable Procurement and Waste Project Manager

Mobility group

Luca FONTANA © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Luca FONTANAHead of team –
Sustainable Mobility and Travel Manager
Mayeul BARTHES © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Mayeul BARTHESHead of Point Vélo (Bike Center)
Alexia Couturier © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Alexia COUTURIERSustainable Mobility and Travel Project Manager
Mai-Phuong DINHTrainee
Luca Pellandini © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Luca PELLANDINISustainable Mobility Project Officer

Outdoor Spaces group

François DUPUY © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13François DUPUYHead of team –
Outdoor Spaces Manager
Vincent CONSTANTINGreen Space Project Officer
Alexandre St Amour © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Alexandre ST-AMOURPublic Spaces Project Officer

Construction and Infrastructure

Maria RIERASustainable Construction and Infrastructure Manager

Research and Innovation issues

Dimitrios Noukakis © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Dimitrios NOUKAKISSustainable Research and Innovation Manager

Communication and Community Engagement

Emmanuelle Marendaz Colle © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi 13Emmanuelle MARENDAZ COLLEHead of Communication
Guillaume Rueff © EPFL Niels Ackermann / Lundi13Guillaume RUEFFCommunity Engagement Project Manager


[email protected]

Unit Sustainability
BCH 4103 (Batochime Building)
Av. François Alphonse Forel 3
CH-1015 Lausanne

Access map