Durabilis Award

Prix Durabilis 2022. De gauche à droite: Loé Maire, Alexis Barrou, Julie Grieshaber, Jean-André Davy—Guidicelli, Sophie Desbiolles © Xavier Nussbaum 2022 EPFL
2022 Durabilis Award winners. From left to right: Loé Maire, Alexis Barrou, Julie Grieshaber, Jean-André Davy-Guidicelli, and Sophie Desbiolles – EPFL © Xavier Nussbaum

The Durabilis Award, introduced in March 2007, is given to student projects that explore issues related to sustainability. The competition is open to all Bachelor’s and Master’s students at EPFL and UNIL. Candidates must have obtained a minimum grade of 5 out of 6 to compete, and both individual and group projects are accepted. The Durabilis Award is supported by EPFL’s Vice Presidency for Responsible Transformation and by the Rectorate of the University of Lausanne.

The UNIL-EPFL Durabilis Award grants prizes of a combined total of CHF 10,000 each year. There are two categories of prizes:

  • Master’s thesis or Master’s project: CHF 1,000 per winner
  • Other Bachelor’s or Master’s work: CHF 500 per winner

The deadline for submitting applications is 31st of August each year, and the awards ceremony takes place in December.


Geneviève Rossier (VPT)

[email protected]

+41 21 693 17 92