Academic committees

The Academic Committees, with membership comprising leading professors from across EPFL, play a central role in the shared governance of EPFL and as valuable advisory bodies for the senior management in a range of strategic areas.

CEAE – EPFL Committee of Academic Evaluation

The EPFL CEA guarantees compliance with standards of excellence at the international level and consistency within EPFL, as part of the promotion process for faculty careers.

Open Science Strategic Committee (OSSC)

The OSSC represents the EPFL academic community in institutional matters related to Open Science and establishes the predominant role of researchers in shaping EPFL’s vision for it.

EPFL Research Awards Commission

The Research Awards Commission evaluates the qualifications of candidates proposed by the faculties according to criteria of excellence before nominating them for prestigious EPFL research awards.