EPFL Research Awards Commission


The Research Awards Commission evaluates the qualifications of candidates proposed by the schools according to criteria of excellence before nominating them for prestigious EPFL research awards.


The schools are represented by seven members, including the Associate Vice President for Research who chairs the committee:

President Prof. Ambrogio Fasoli – AVP-R / SB
Vice President Prof. Sophia Haussener – STI

Prof. Katerina Argyraki- IC
Prof. Alexis Berne – ENAC
Prof. Clémence Corminboeuf – SB
Prof. Hilal Lashuel – SV
Prof. Francesco Stellacci – STI

More information on the EPFL research awards

Visit the EPFL Research Awards webpage