Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for translating into concrete actions the strategies defined by the Professors Assembly and approved by the Council. It is lead in this task by the Institute Director. The Executive Committee meets once a month.


At present, the Executive Committee is composed of the following members:

  •         Henrik Rønnow, director
  •         Olivier Schneider, deputy director
  •         Cécile Hébert, director of the Physics Section
  •         Paolo De Los Rios, director of the Doctoral Program in Physics
  •         Suliana Manley, representative of Biophysics and Complex Systems
  •         Jean-Paul Kneib, representative of Particle Physics and Astrophysics
  • Paolo Ricci, representative of Plasma Physics, Fusion and Fission
  • Vladimir Manucharyan, representative of Quantum Science and Technology
  •         Oleg Yazyev, representative of Condensed Matter Physics