Cursus in brief

The program leading to an EPFL diploma in Civil Engineering lasts at least five years. It consists of a Bachelor’s degree and a Master’s degree:

  • The Bachelor’s degree, which lasts a minimum of three years, consists of a preparatory year of 60 ECTS credits followed by a two-year Bachelor’s cycle of 120 ECTS credits. The acquisition of these 180 credits leads to a Bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering.
  • The Master’s program consists of a 90 ECTS credit Master’s program and a 30 ECTS credit Master’s project. The acquisition of these 120 credits leads to the Master in Civil Engineering degree.

Our Bachelor and Master programs are detailed under the heading “Education

Bachelor in Civil Engineering

Presentation of the program

Master in Civil Engineering

Presentation of the program