Donor/Partner-enabled Chairs

Attracting and supporting the world’s top scholars in an increasingly competitive global market is more crucial than ever . Our internationally renowned faculty conduct collaborative, translational research which results in life-changing scientific advances.

Named Chairs at EPFL

Bertarelli Foundation Chair in Neuroprosthetic Technology, led by Professor Stephanie Lacour

Bertarelli Foundation Chair in Cognitive Neuroprosthetics, led by Professor Olaf Blanke

Bertarelli Foundation Chair in Translational Neuroengineering, led by Professor Silvestro Micera

Bertarelli Foundation Chair in Integrative Neuroscience, led by Professor Mackenzie Mathis

Chair in Sustainable Materials, led by Professor Tiffany Abibtol

Research Chair in Clinical Neuroengineering and Human-Machine Interaction led by Professor Friedhelm Hummel

Firmenich Next Generation Chair in Neuroscience, led by Professor Pavan Ramdya

Gaznat Chair in Advanced Separations, led by Professor Kumar Agrawal

Gaznat Chair in Geo-Energy, led by Professor Brice Lecampion

Giorgi-Cavaglieri Foundation Chair in Life Sciences, led by Professor Alexandre Persat

ISREC Foundation Chair in Translational Oncology, led by Professor Elisa Oricchio

Ferring Pharmaceuticals Margaretha Kamprad Chair in Environmental Sciences led by Jérôme Chappellaz

Ingvar Kamprad Chair of Extreme Environments, led by Professor Julia Schmale.

The Kristian Gerhard Jebsen Foundation Chair in Nutrition and Metabolism, led by Professor Giovanni d’Angelo

Dr Julia Jacobi Chair in Photomedicine, led by Professor Sylvia Roke

La Mobilière Chair in Urban Ecology and Sustainable Living, led by Professor Claudia Binder

Latour Chair in Digital and Cognitive Musicology, led by Professor Martin Rohrmeier

Loude Chair in the History of Science and Technology, led by Professor Jérôme Baudry

Medtronic Chair in Neuroengineering, led by Professor Diego Ghezzi

Nestlé Chair for Neurodevelopment, led by Professor Johannes Gräff

NeuroNA Chair Brain Mind Institute, led by Professor Fides Zenk 

Paternot Chair in Interdisciplinary Cancer Research, led by Professor Nicolas Thomä

PX Group Chair in Metallurgy, led by Professor Roland Logé

Richemont Chair in Multi-Scale Manufacturing Technologies, led by Professor Yves Bellouard

Swissquote Chair in Quantitative Finance, led by Professor Damir Filipovic

swissUp Engineering Chair, led by Professor Carlotta Guiducci


Chairs currently under recruitment

Lonza Chair in Sustainable Biosynthesis