Phd Theses


High brightness neutron source optimized for very high pulsed magnetic field experiments

M. Akhyani / H. M. Rønnow; L. Zanini (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2024. 


Murunskite – a new class of functional material

D. Tolj / H. M. Rønnow; N. Barisic (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2023. 

Microstructure et usinabilité d’alliages de titane béta-métastable

L. Favre / D. Mari (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2023. 

Investigation of Electro-Nuclear Spin States in LiHoF4 Using Cavity-Magnon-Polariton Technique

Y. Yang / H. M. Rønnow; I. Zivkovic (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2023. 


Skyrmion Control and Phase Transitions in Cu2OSeO3

T. Schönenberger / H. M. Rønnow; F. Carbone (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2022. 

Spinon-like excitations in spin-1/2 quantum antiferromagnets

I. Safiulina / H. M. Rønnow; M. Enderle (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2022. 


Universal Aspects of Metamagnetic Transitions in Frustrated Ising Chains

N. Ganesh Hegde / H. M. Rønnow; I. Zivkovic (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Order and dynamics in Kagome like compound Cu2OSO4 and other quantum magnets

V. Y. Favre / H. M. Rønnow; I. Zivkovic (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Static and dynamic properties of non-collinear quantum antiferromagnets explored by neutron scattering

L. Testa / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Resonant Inelastic X-ray Scattering Studies of Low-Dimensional and Frustrated 3d Transition-Metal Oxides

Y. Tseng / H. M. Rønnow; T. Schmitt (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 


From quantum spin chains to square lattice Heisenberg anti-ferromagnets

N. E. Shaik / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2019. 


Theories of topologically-induced phenomena in skyrmion-hosting magnetoelectric insulators

O. Kriuchkov / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2017. 

Spectroscopic Studies of the Electronic Structure in Layered Cuprates and Ruthenates

C. G. Fatuzzo / H. M. Rønnow; J. J. Chang (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2017. 

Control of Topological Magnetic Textures by Magnetic and Electric Fields in Magnetoelectric Helimagnet Cu₂OSeO₃

P. Huang / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2017. 

Neutron spectroscopy in the layered quantum magnet SrCu₂(BO₃)₂ and in transition metal phosphorus trisulfides (MPS₃)

D. V. M. Lançon / H. M. Rønnow; A. R. Wildes (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2017. 


Probing Entangled States of the Nuclear-Electronic Quantum Magnet LiHoF₄

I. Kovačević / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2016. 


Spin-fluctuation mediated superconductivity and magnetic order in the cuprate La1.88Sr0.12CuO4

A. T. Roemer / B. M. Andersen; K. Lefmann; H. M. Ronnow (Dir.)  

University of Copenhagen, 2015. 


Theories of Experimentally Observed Excitation Spectra of Square Lattice Antiferromagnets

B. Dalla Piazza / H. M. Rønnow; D. Ivanov (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2014. 


Synthesis, crystal growth and physical properties of the frustrated spin ladder material BiCu2PO6

S. Wang / H. M. Rønnow; K. Conder (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2013. 

Nanofabricated Devices based on Intrinsically Layered Correlated Electron Materials

A. Alahgholipour Omrani / H. Rønnow; A. Kis (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2013. 


Ultra Low Temperature Susceptometer and Magnetometer

J. Piatek / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2012. 

Classical and Quantum Critical Phenomena in the Dipolar Antiferromagnet LiErF4

N. Nikseresht Ghanepour / H. M. Rønnow (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2012. 


Order and Dynamics of Model Quantum Antiferromagnets

M. Mourigal / H. M. Rønnow; M. Enderle (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2011. 


Novel States in Magnetic Materials under Extreme Conditions: A High Pressure Neutron Scattering Study of the Shastry-Sutherland compound SrCu2(BO3)2

M. Zayed / H. Rønnow; J. Mesot; M. Sigrist (Dir.)  

ETHZ, 2010. 

Synthesis and Physical Properties of Low Dimensional Quantum Magnets

G. Nilsen / H. Ronnow; A. Harrison (Dir.)  

University of Edinburgh, 2010. 


Quantum Phase Transitions in a Magnetic Model System

C. Kraemer / H. M. Ronnow; M. Sigrist; J. Mesot (Dir.)  

ETH-Zurich, 2009. 


Aspects of Quantum Magnetism in One, Two and Three dimensions

H. M. Ronnow / D. F. McMorrow; J. Jensen (Dir.)  

University of Copenhagen, 2000.