EDMA Awards and News


  • 2014 Raphaël Huser
  • 2007 Yves de Cornulier
  • 2004: Alexandre Caboussat
  • 1995:  François Margot


  • 2018 Dimitri Wyss
  • 2017: Pham Van Thang
  • 2016: Sil Swarnendu
  • 2015: Shahin Tavakoli


2019 Butcher Prize for Giacomo Rosilho de Souza (ANMC)
The John Butcher Prize in Numerical Analysis was established to recognize John Butcher’s long and productive career in numerical analysis, and in particular in the numerical solution of ordinary differential equations. He is well known in the international community for his contributions in this area. The John Butcher Prize in Numerical Analysis and the associated funds are administered by the New Zealand branch of ANZIAM.
The award is for the best student talk at the biennal International Conference on Scientific Computation and Differential Equations (SciCADE). In particular, considering both the academic merit of the content and the presentation itself.
Giacomo was awarded the prize for the paper “Multirate explicit stabilized integrators for stiff differential equations”.
Congratulations Giacomo.