EDAR Thesis directors & Committee and PhD representatives

EDAR doctoral program

Director ad interim

MER Elena Cogato Lanza

Members of the EDAR Committee

Prof. Nicola Braghieri, MER Jérôme Chenal, MER Elena Cogato Lanza, PATT Corentin Fivet, MER Florence Graezer-Bideau, Prof. Vincent Kaufmann, Prof. Emmanuel Rey, Prof. Paola Viganò.

PhD students representatives

Sila Karatas Basoglu – Construction and Conservation Laboratory – LCC

Marc-Edouard Schultheiss – Urban Sociology Laboratory – LASUR

Thesis directors

Through the following links you can visit the web page and contact the professors-scientists who are authorized to supervise thesis within the EDAR program.
A co-direction of thesis is also possible, associating one EPFL scientist and one of the thesis directors. For more information about this possibility and its implications, please refer to co-directing a thesis in Doctoral school EDOC whose regulations are applicable in EDAR program.
To view theses supervised by faculty members listed below, see the EDAR PhD theses page .