LSIR Research Awards

Research awards are one form of recognition of our work. Find here the awards that our laboratory has received since its start in 2000.

EPFL Best Thesis Award :

ISSS Excellence Thesis Award (Information Security Society Switzerland):

Test-of-time Awards:

Best Paper Awards :

Competitions :

  • S.Yerva, Zoltan Miklos, K. Aberer win the WePS-3 On-line Reputation Management Task , 2010 (Results).
  • FNS-2022 Shared Task: “Financial Narrative Summarisation“
    • Multilingual Text Summarization on Financial Documents, Negar Foroutan, Angelika Romanou, Stéphane Massonnet, Rémi Lebret, Karl Aberer

Industrial Fellowships :

Logitech Prize :

This prize rewards Master projects being characterized by their creativity, their innovation, their pragmatism and economic feasibility.

  • Mirko Steinle: Learning Service Dependencies of the Geneva University Hospital’s Clinical System by Mining Logging Data, 2006.
  • Enrico Giacoletto: Reorganization of folder structure through local user interactions, based on document clustering, 2003.