The People at eSpace

It’s all about the people! What makes eSpace such a succesful and respected center is the deep knowledge and openness of its staff. The core team brings experience and stability to the operations of the center while students and young engineers bring innovation and dynamism. Combined, these attributes lead to a creative and reliable environment for space research and development.

Academic Director

Prof Jean-Paul Kneib

Executive Manager

Emmanuelle David

Senior staff

Muriel Richard

Senior Scientist, Engineer


Candice Norhadian


Alexandre Lucas

Andrew Crawford

Business Development

Mohammad Madi

IT and Web Support

John Maxwell


Bastien Gorret

Simon Bothner

Hannes Bartle

PhD Students

Michaël Juillard

Anne-Marlène Ruëde


Marc-André Chavy Macdonald

Masters, Interns, Exchange Students

Elisa Mestice

Master Student (Pisa, IT)

Filippo Bartolini

Master Student (Torino, IT)

Flavio Brancato

Master Student (Torino, IT)

Ioris Aiello

Mediamatician Intern

Regular guests and external staff

Pierre-Alain Mäusli


Marc Toussaint

Lecturer, Consultant

Semester space students – 2019/2020

Edouard Demers Alexis Schizas Willem Suter Guilain Lang

The staff in video