PhD Theses


Radiation-tolerant Multichannel Dew Point Temperature Monitoring System for High Energy Physics Applications

A. Kapic / S. Carrara; A. Tsirou (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2023. 

Ultra-Low Power Short-Range 60-GHz FMCW Radar Front-End

S. Cerida Rengifo / C. Enz; F. X. Pengg (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2023. 


Low-Power and Wide-Tuning Range Frequency Generation for FMCW Radars in Advanced CMOS Technologies

F. Chicco / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Cryogenic MOSFET Modeling for Large-Scale Quantum Computing

A. L. M. Beckers / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 

Characterization and Modeling of Total Ionizing Dose Effects on Nanoscale MOSFETs for Particle Physics Experiments

C. Zhang / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2021. 


Modeling for Ultra Low Noise CMOS Image Sensors

R. Capoccia / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2020. 

An Ultra Low-Noise Micropower PPG Sensor

A. Caizzone / C. Enz; A. Boukhayma (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2020. 


Design of approximate and precision-scalable circuits for embedded multimedia and neural-network processing

V. F. Camus / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2019. 


Prosthetic Control and Sensory Feedback for Upper Limb Amputees

H. Huang / C. Enz; V. M. Koch (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2018. 

Ultra Low Power FM-UWB Transceiver for High-Density Wireless Sensor Networks

V. Kopta / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2018. 

Trading off Energy versus Accuracy in Modern Computing Systems

J. L. M. Schlachter / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2018. 


Ultra Low Noise CMOS Image Sensors

A. Boukhayma / C. Enz; A. Peizerat (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2016. 

Characterization and modeling of nanoscale MOSFET for ultra-low power RF IC design

M-A. Chalkiadaki / C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2016. 

Ultra Low-Power Frequency Synthesizers for Duty Cycled IoT radios

R. Thirunarayanan / C. Enz; D. Ruffieux (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2016. 


Modeling nanoscale quasi-ballistic MOS transistors

A. Mangla / C. Enz; J-M. Sallese (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2014. 

Organic thin-film transistors

F. Zanella / J-M. Sallese; C. Enz (Dir.)  

Lausanne, EPFL, 2014.