Program – September 2-13, 2019

Group Meetings Research Seminars

Week 1:

Monday, September 2
09:00-11:30   French Classes
16:00-17:00 various rooms – refer to lists Group Meetings (with EDIC Contact Persons)
17:00-18:00 BC 420 EDIC Program Presentation [PDF]
18:00-20:00 BC Terrace Welcome Party
Tuesday, September 3
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Wednesday, September 4
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Thursday, September 5
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:45 BC 420 Research Seminars
Friday, September 6
09:00-11:30   French Classes
12:45-18:00   EDIC Excursion in Lavaux

Week 2:

Monday, September 9
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Tuesday, September 10
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Wednesday, September 11
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
20:00 or later   Welcome Drinks at Great Escape, organized by EPIC (PhD Student Association). Meeting point: Riponne fountain at 20:00
Thursday, September 12
09:00-11:30   French Classes
12:00-12:45 INM 065 Sustainability at EPFL, Aurore Nembrini (drinks and sandwiches offered)
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Friday, September 13
09:00-11:30   French Classes
13:00-14:30 BC 420 Research Seminars
Saturday-Sunday, September 14-15
    EPFL Open House – 50 years
Monday, September 16
    Public Holiday
Tuesday, November 12
16:00 MED 01 418 EPFL Doctoral School Welcome Meeting and Aperitif