Deleting a page

In short

  • Display the page to be deleted
  • Click the Edit Page button in the WP horizontal menu.
  • Click Move to bin located the Publish box. WordPress then displays the list of pages

Note : The page is not permanently deleted, so you can return to this operation (see below).
The page is visually removed from the menu and no longer appears online. However, the menu must be updated.

In details

Moving a page to the bin

There are several ways to delete a page. You can :

  • Click the Pages button on the Main navigation menu to display a list of pages, drag the cursor over to the page you want to delete, a list of options is displayed, then click on Bin.
  • To move several pages in the bin, check the box next to the pages you want to delete and then choose Move to bin from the Bulk Actions menu and click apply.

Restoring a deleted page

  • Click on the Pages button in the Main navigation menu
  • Click on the Bin button
  • To restore a page, drag the cursor over to the page, a list of options is displayed, then click Restore
  • To restore several pages, select the checkbox next to the pages you want to restore and then from the Grouped Actions menu, choose Restore. The pages are displayed again in the pages list and in the menu.

Emptying the bin

Warning: This operation permanently deletes the pages

  • Click on the Pages button in the Main navigation menu
  • Click on the Bin button
  • To delete one page, drag the cursor on the page, a list of options is displayed, click on Delete Permanently.
  • To delete several pages, select the checkbox next to the pages to delete and then in the Grouped Actions menu, choose Delete Permanently.
  • To delete all the pages, select the checkbox in the title bar and then in the Grouped Actions menu, choose Delete Permanently.